Council Members

City Council members in Clute serve two year terms and are elected from one of five wards.  The Council members from Ward "A", Ward "C", and Ward "E" are elected in even-numbered years, and Council members from Ward "B" and Ward "D" are elected in odd-numbered years.  The City Council regularly meets on the second and fourth Thursday nights at 7:00 PM in the council chambers in the new City Hall at 108 East Main Street. 

Click on Agendas or Minutes for information for City Council meetings and to verify that meetings haven't been cancelled or moved.  Agendas for called meetings and workshops are also shown on this link.


Jeff Crisp

   Council Ward A
   (979) 265-1858


   Don Oakes
Council Ward B

    (979) 265-7138
   Chuck Pate
Council Ward C

    (979) 482-6643

   Travis Quinn
Council Ward D
   (979) 265-7686

   Frances Vaughn
Council Ward E

    (979) 236-7407